RSS

Path to Freedom

26 Oct

Path to freedom

Path to Freedom http://collin-clarke.artistwebsites.com

I am self taught and very passionate about my work,  it gives me a great feeling when my art can inspire life and motivate others.

I have chosen a very interesting topic to talk about today which means alot to me and very close to my heart, ‘Path to Freedom’. This piece of work is my favourite piece to date. I got the inspiration to create this from where I grew up in Jamaica. Growing up, every evening at sunset my friends and i used to go to the river to have a nice swim and a bath, sounds strange; but we could have easily stayed home and have a bath but this was how we wanted to do it, this was refreshing and revitalising.

The river we used to go to called; ‘Water Hole’, I could never forget the feeling we got from the way the sunset made us feel. The glaring brilliant brightness of the evening sun through the path gave us a relaxed atmosphere only the feeling of freedom could create.

We should all feel free to express ourselves and never be afraid. As an artist I got discouraged so many times from so many people close to me, it was sometimes hard to comprehend, but I always remember I can’t not do art, this has and will always be my path to freedom, what is yours?

You can find more of me and my work on:

https://m.facebook.com/CollinAClarke

https://twitter.com/CollinAClarke

http://collin-clarke.artistwebsites.com

https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/CollinAClarkeFineArt

 
9 Comments

Posted by on October 26, 2014 in Art

 

Tags: , , , , ,

9 responses to “Path to Freedom

  1. stockresearch52

    October 27, 2014 at 1:33 am

    Thanks for ferrying into my blog and liking the post

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Messenger At The Crossroads

    October 27, 2014 at 1:42 am

    I’ve seen your art website. Very fine work! Thank you for following my blog. If you care to view my online gallery, it’s http://yvonne-blasy.artistwebsites.com/ Your work is very inspirational. Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • collinaclarke

      October 27, 2014 at 6:44 am

      Thank you for looking at my work and liking. I have checked out your gallery and you too have gotvsome wonderful work.

      Like

       
  3. cindy knoke

    October 27, 2014 at 4:11 pm

    You are uber talented!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. collinaclarke

    October 30, 2014 at 12:44 pm

    Reblogged this on collinaclarke.

    Like

     
  5. jannatwrites

    November 1, 2014 at 6:54 am

    I like the brilliant colors in the painting – especially the red sky. Your explanation of the meaning behind it made it even more appealing.

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
