RSS

‘Flying Goosey’ Quilt Number 2 – proving a point to myself…that I’m not getting slow in my old age (Not that old really) !!!

29 Oct

Caren's Creative Canvas & Craft

In under two weeks I have a result! From the humble beginnings of four cotton fabrics I selected - to a finished little beauty! Lovingly hand crafted and hand quilted  with so many stitches it could never fall apart :-) In well under two weeks I have a result! From the humble beginnings of four cotton fabrics which I selected – to a finished little beauty! Lovingly hand crafted and hand quilted with ever so many stitches it could never, ever, EVER fall apart 🙂

My newest creation! Flying Geese and appliquéd hearts lap quilt number 2 actually finished yesterday, but my camera broke down – and here’s me thinking it’s the quilt design that is jinxed !!!  Maybe it’s just me…..!

My four chosen cotton print fabrics....after lots of hunting through mountains of materials at the fabric shop I eventually chose these four to go together. As soon as I had them in my arms all together,  I could already see how the new quilt would look in my mind! The only thing delaying me starting was some good old fashioned hand washing of the fabrics to rid them of any excess dyes! No sooner dry and irond let chopping and quilting begin ;-) My four chosen cotton print fabrics….after lots of hunting through mountains of materials at the fabric shop I eventually chose these four to go together. Tasteful, Simple, Rich, Stylish and Elegant! As soon as I had them in my arms all together, I could already see how the new quilt would look in my mind’s eye! The only thing delaying me from starting, was some good old fashioned…

View original post 409 more words

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 29, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “‘Flying Goosey’ Quilt Number 2 – proving a point to myself…that I’m not getting slow in my old age (Not that old really) !!!

  1. carentaylor

    October 30, 2014 at 8:12 am

    Thanks so much for the reblog Collin 😉

    Liked by 1 person

     

Leave a Reply

 
