RSS

Cheap crayon creation! My hydrangea and Lavender posy

30 Oct

Caren's Creative Canvas & Craft

My crayon hydrangea posy sketch is the direct result of being terrorised in my workspace by a huge lurking arachnid! I simply refuse to move any storage boxes to gain access to my painting supplies for fear of disturbing it again!!!!, So, instead, I found a cheap tub of children's crayons, some heavy duty rough cotton artist sheets, grabbed a seam ripper and played instead....:-) My daughter picked these little flowers from our garden as a birthday posy for me which I have since dried, but still keep on my ledge by the kitchen sink, as the colours tone in so well with our duck egg blue kitchen....a colour it acquired from a previous bored moment!!! ;-/ My hydrangea and Lavender posy crayon sketch is the direct result of being terrorised in my workspace by a huge lurking arachnid! I simply refuse to move any storage boxes to gain access to my painting supplies for fear of disturbing it again!!!!, So, instead, I found a cheap tub of children’s crayons, some heavy duty rough cotton artist sheets, grabbed a seam ripper and played instead…. 🙂
My daughter picked these little flowers from our garden as a birthday posy for me which I have since dried, but still keep on my ledge by the kitchen sink, as the colours tone in so well with our duck egg blue kitchen….a colour it acquired from a previous bored moment!!! ;-/

Playing with crayons whilst hiding out from a huge spider which seemingly enjoys playing ‘Hide and seek’ in my workspace!!! It hides…then seeks me out when I least expect it…

View original post 167 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
